Our Offerings

Calendar
2022

July

July 6 – 7

Foundations in Somatic Abolitionism

w/ Resmaa Menakem, co-facilitated by Carlin Quinn

July 12

Special session “highlights” foundations in somatic abolitionism

w/ Resmaa Menakem, Carlin Quinn, and special guest Artist Abby VanMuijen

10AM – 11:30aM PDT / 12PM – 1:30PM CDT / 1PM – 2:30PM EDT

(By Invitation Only)

July 13-14

FSA Retention Spaces

JULY 13  I   for white bodies  w/ Carlin Quinn

9AM – 11aM PDT / 11AM – 1pM CDT / 12pM – 2PM EDT

JULY 14  I   for bodies of culture  w/ resmaa menakem

12pM – 1:30pM PDT / 2pm – 3:30pM CDT / 3pM – 4:30PM EDT

(OPEN to July fsa attendees & former fsa graduates)

July 14 

Reparative Communal Consultations for White Bodies

Full Group   |   Session 6

9AM – 11aM PDT / 11AM – 1PM CDT / 12PM – 2PM EDT

(Reg. Closed)

July 21 | SATP II

Full Group   |   Session 5

9AM – 12pM PDT / 11AM – 2PM CDT / 12PM – 3PM EDT

(Reg. Closed)

July 22

Trauma & the Resource Pyramid 

w/ Resmaa Menakem

11AM – 12pM PDT / 1pM – 2PM CDT / 2PM – 3PM EDT

(By Invitation Only)

July 23 

Communal Consultations for Bodies of Culture

Full Group   |   Session 6

8am – 10am PDT / 10am – 12pm CDT / 11am – 1pm EDT

(Reg. Closed)

July 23 

Communal Consultations for Black Bodies

Full Group   |   Session 6

10am – 12pm PDT / 12pM – 2PM CDT / 1PM – 3PM EDT

(Reg. Closed)

July 28 | SATP II

BoC & WB Cohorts   |   Session 6

8:30AM – 10:00AM PDT / 10:30AM – 12PM CDT / 11:30AM – 1:00PM EDT

(Reg. Closed)

July 29 – August 1

embodied anti-racist intensive for white bodies

w/ Carlin Quinn

& special guests Jennifer-Lee Koble & Resmaa Menakem

August

Month of radical rest

for the ERE faciliation team

September

Sept 3

Creating Post-Capitalist Futures: Living & Dying in Times of Crisis

w/ Alnoor Ladha & Carlin Quinn

Full Group   |   Session 1

9AM – 12pM PDT / 11AM – 2PM CDT / 12PM – 3PM EDT

Sept 8 & 9

Foundations in Somatic Abolitionism for bodies of culture & black bodies ONLY

w/ Resmaa Menakem

Sept 14-15

FSA Retention Spaces

 

SEPT 14  I for white bodies  w/ Carlin Quinn

9AM – 11aM PDT / 11AM – 1pM CDT / 12pM – 2PM EDT

Sept 15  I for bodies of culture  w/ resmaa menakem

12pM – 1:30pM PDT / 2pM – 1:30pM CDT / 3pM – 4:30PM EDT

(OPEN to September fsa attendees & former fsa graduates)

Sept 15

Somatic abolitionism training program for therapists & coaches: 2B 

 

Session 1  I  Full Group Session

9AM – 12PM PDT / 11AM – 2pM CDT / 12pM – 3PM EDT

(BY INVITATION ONLY)

Sept 17 & 19

creating post-capitalist futures: communal cohort

SEPT 17  I  cohort a 

9AM – 11aM PDT / 11AM – 1pM CDT / 12pM – 2PM EDT

Sept 19  I  cohort B

9AM – 11aM PDT / 11AM – 1pM CDT / 12pM – 2PM EDT

Sept 24

Unwinding the trauma-conflict web 

w/ Kai Cheng Thom

9am – 3pM PDT / 11aM – 5pM CDT / 12pM – 6PM EDT

Sept 24 & 25

A Course On the Imaginal: Cultivating the Visionary Self

A four month Series w/ Alixa Garcia

Sessions 1 & 2

9am – 12:30pM PDT / 11aM – 2:30pM CDT / 12pM – 3:30PM EDT

Sept 29 

Retention space for white bodies w/ Resmaa 

12pM – 1:30pM PDT / 2pM – 1:30pM CDT / 3pM – 4:30PM EDT

(Reg. Open to FSA Grads)

Sept 29 

SATP 2B – COMMUNAL COHORTS

BoC & WB Cohorts   |   Session 1

8:30AM – 10:00AM PDT / 10:30AM – 12PM CDT / 11:30AM – 1:00PM EDT

(Reg. CLOSED)

October

OCT 1

Creating post-capitalist futures

w/ Alnoor Ladha & Carlin Quinn

Session 2  I  FULL Group

9AM – 12pM PDT / 11AM – 2PM CDT / 12PM – 3PM EDT

OCT 6

SATP 2B – FULL GROUP SESSION

Session 2  I  Full Group Session

9AM – 12pM PDT / 11AM – 2PM CDT / 12PM – 3PM EDT

(REG. CLOSED)

OCT 8

Unwinding the Trauma-Conflict Web

w/ Kai Cheng Thom

Module 2  

9AM – 12pM PDT / 11AM – 2PM CDT / 12PM – 3PM EDT

OCT 8 & 9

A Course On the Imaginal: Cultivating the Visionary Self

w/ Alixa Garcia

Sessions 3 & 4

9AM – 12:30pM PDT / 11AM – 2:30PM CDT / 12PM – 3:30PM EDT

OCT 12 – 13

Foundations in Somatic Abolitionism

w/ Resmaa Menakem, co-facilitated by Carlin Quinn

OCT 15 & 17

creating post-capitalist futures: communal cohort

cohort A  I  OCT 15

9AM – 11AM PDT / 11AM – 1PM CDT / 12PM – 2PM EDT

cohort B  I  OCT 17

9AM – 11AM PDT / 11AM – 1PM CDT / 12PM – 2PM EDT

OCT 19-20

FSA RETENTION SPACES

FOR WHITE BODIES W/ Carlin Quinn  I  OCT 19

9AM – 11AM PDT / 11AM – 1PM CDT / 12PM – 2PM EDT

FOR BODIES OF CULTURE W/ RESMAA MENAKEM  I  OCT 20

12PM -1:30PM PDT / 2PM – 3:30PM CDT / 3PM – 4:30PM EDT

(OPEN to October fsa attendees & former fsa graduates)

OCT 20

SATP 2B – COMMUNAL COHORTS

Session 2  I  BoC & WB Cohorts

8:30AM – 10:00AM PDT / 10:30AM – 12PM CDT / 11:30AM – 1:00PM EDT

(REG. CLOSED)

OCT 21-24

EMBODIED ANTI RACIST 4 DAY INTENSIVE FOR WHITE BODIES

W/ CARLIN QUINN

&  GUEST SPEAKERS: JENNIFER-LEE KOBLE & RESMAA MENAKEM

(OPEN to all former FSA & former RCCWB graduates)

OCT 22-23

A Course On the Imaginal: Cultivating the Visionary Self

W/ Alixa Garcia

Sessions 5 & 6

9AM – 12:30pM PDT / 11AM – 2:30PM CDT / 12PM – 3:30PM EDT

OCT 29

Unwinding the Trauma-Conflict Web

w/ Kai Cheng Thom

Module 3

9AM – 12pM PDT / 11AM – 2PM CDT / 12PM – 3PM EDT

November

 

Nov 5 

creating post-capitalist futures

Full Group   |   Session 3

9AM – 12pm PDT / 11AM – 2PM CDT / 12PM – 3PM EDT

Nov 5 & 6

A Course On the Imaginal: Cultivating the Visionary Self

w/ Alixa Garcia

Sessions 7 & 8

9am – 12:30pM PDT / 11aM – 2:30pM CDT / 12pM – 3:30PM EDT

Nov 11-13 

SATP 2B – IN PERSON RETREAT

 

LOCATION AND TIME TBD

(REG. CLOSED)

Nov 12

Unwinding the trauma-conflict web 

w/ Kai Cheng Thom

MODULE 4

9am – 12pM PDT / 11aM – 2pM CDT / 12pM – 3PM EDT

NOV 16

Retention space for white bodies 

w/ Carlin Quinn

9AM – 11aM PDT / 11AM – 1pM CDT / 12pM – 2PM EDT

(Reg. Open to FSA Grads)

Nov 19 & 20

A Course On the Imaginal: Cultivating the Visionary Self 

w/ Alixa Garcia

Sessions 9 & 10

9am – 12:30pM PDT / 11aM – 2:30pM CDT / 12pM – 3:30PM EDT

NOV 19 & 21

creating post-capitalist futures: communal cohorts

NOV 19  I  cohort a 

9AM – 11aM PST / 11AM – 1pM CST / 12pM – 2PM EST

NOV 21  I  cohort B

9AM – 11aM PST / 11AM – 1pM CST / 12pM – 2PM EST

December

Dec 3

creating post-capitalist futures

Session 4  I  FULL Group

9AM – 12pM PST / 11AM – 2PM CST / 12PM – 3PM EST

Dec 3 & 4

A Course On the Imaginal: Cultivating the Visionary Self

W/ Alixa Garcia

Sessions 11 & 12

9AM – 12:30pM PST / 11AM – 2:30PM CST / 12PM – 3:30PM EST

DEC 10

Unwinding the Trauma-Conflict Web

w/ Kai Cheng Thom

Module 4

9AM – 3pM PDT / 11AM – 5PM CDT / 12PM – 6PM EDT

Dec 10

A Course On the Imaginal: Cultivating the Visionary Self

w/ Alixa Garcia

Session 13 I Closing 

9AM – 12:30pM PST / 11AM – 2:30PM CST / 12PM – 3:30PM EST

Dec 10 & 12  

creating post-capitalist futures: communal cohortS

cohort A  I  DEC 10

9AM – 11AM PST / 11AM – 1PM CST / 12PM – 2PM EST

cohort B  I  DEC 12

9AM – 11AM PST / 11AM – 1PM CST / 12PM – 2PM EST

ERE does not provide booking services for any of the facilitators that we work with